Homemade Magic Shell

Say hello to a blast from the past!

Oh yes. Magic Shell. The wonderful chocolately concoction that turned from liquid to solid as soon as it hits cold ice cream. I never had very much Magic Shell when I was younger, but I have developed an appreciation for it.

 

I have to say, this is one of the easiest things I have made. Ever. Two ingredients. Two minutes. Done. So, so easy. If you are a fan of Magic Shell, or have been wanting to relive your childhood, go make this, and don’t hate me for giving you all such easy and delicious recipes!

As a side note, WordPress has changed the format of how I write my blog posts. If things look differently, it’s because I’m in the process of figuring out all of their changes! As such, bear with me, and go bake something, or go enjoy the sunshine!

 

Ingredients:

Yield: Approx. 1 cup Magic Shell

1 cup chocolate chips
1 heaping tablespoon coconut oil

 

In a microwave safe bowl or measuring cup, place chocolate chips and coconut oil. Heat for 30 seconds, or until all chocolate chips are melted and mixture is smooth. If desired, add flavourings (Paul added Root Beer Extract to make a Chocolate Root Beer Magic Shell). Let cool to room temperature and serve. Store in an airtight container at room temperature.

If mixture is too thick, add more coconut oil. If mixture solidifies, microwave back to liquid state.

Have a comment? I'd love to hear it!

