Holidays 2014

Hello, dear readers! It is Christmas tomorrow! Are you ready? I just finished all preparations last night. For the past two days, I have been working non-stop baking. Every year for Christmas, instead of buying Paul’s family presents, I bake them a goodie basket. It usually has the same things in it – a couple different kinds of cookies, and a small cheesecake. However, this year, I wanted to change it up a bit. While I will not post all of the recipes here, I have made a baking list for you of what I have made. I will link all of the recipes I have, and when I post any other recipes, I will link them back to this post. Thank you for being so patient with me as I continue to play around with, and perfect my blog in my own way.

As for the holiday baking, I ended up making the following items:

Rolo Cookies
Snickerdoodles
Candy Cane Cookies
Lemon Squares
Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies
Soft Frosted Sugar Cookies
Gingerbread Cheesecake

Now, I am sorry I didn’t post this a bit earlier so you could incorporate some of these items into your holiday baking rotation, but, these recipes will be coming. They are all in draft stages at this point, and will be posted. (However I am a seasonal nut, so if some things don’t make it up until Christmas next year, well, I am warning you now. Or you can just leave me a comment or email me!)

*I do not own the above picture!* All of my baking has already been packaged as gifts and a picture was an afterthought. Still, I wanted a Christmas-y kind of picture.

Happy Holidays, my dear readers, and have a great day with your families tomorrow!

Stephanie

One thought on “Holidays 2014

Have a comment? I'd love to hear it!

