Bread Machine Sourdough

image

Before you gasp and shake your head, hear me out. Yes, I prefer the process of making your own bread by hand. Yes, I do own a bread maker. Yes, I do make sourdough with a bread machine.

Why do I make bread in a machine? Because sometimes, life is busy. Like really busy, especially when you work two jobs and are on the go seven days a week (A.K.A my life right now). Making bread in a machine is so much easier than the traditional way when you live a life on the go. You just throw everything in the machine, hit Start, and you are good to go!

I found this recipe and it had three different measurements depending on the size of loaf you wanted. I made the large one, and it was a loaf of monster sourdough. It rose so much that it touched the top of the bread machine. I just made the medium sized loaf, and it is the perfect size. These are the measurements I have included below.

Ingredients
Yield: 1 loaf

3/4 c. plus 1 tbsp. water
1 c. sourdough starter
3 c. flour
2 tsp. salt
1 tbsp. sugar
2 1/4 tsp. active dry yeast

Place all ingredients in bread machine in order according to manufacturer’s instructions.

Mix and bake on white bread cycle.

Have a comment? I'd love to hear it!

