Bread Machine White Bread

When you want fresh bread, but you don’t want to turn on the oven, a breadmaker is the perfect solution. It only heats up around the bread, so the heat doesn’t seep into your kitchen. Perfect! I was able to make this bread in 30+ weather and my house kept as cool as it can.

After the bread was finished, we made awesome BLT’s with the homemade bread. When bread takes you five minutes to prepare (and in prepare, I mean dump everything into the breadmaker), what’s not to love! You even end up with fresh bread, which is amazing, and that fresh bread smell, which is phenomenal!

I found the original recipe here, and the first time I made this bread it rose so much it hit the top of the breadmaker. The second time I made it, I completely forgot to blog about it! In the comments of the original recipe, someone cut the recipe to make a perfectly sized 1.5 lb loaf. These are the measurements that I’ve listed below.

Ingredients

Yield: 1- 1.5 lb loaf

1 c. water
1½ tsp. salt
¼ c. olive oil
3 c. flour
2¼ tsp. yeast
2 tbsp. sugar

Combine ingredients in the order specified by your breadmaker. Set to 1.5 lb loaf, and doneness level for crust, and turn breadmaker to white bread setting.

My breadmaker is a Black & Decker, and it says to put wet ingredients in first, and flour and yeast after. I put in the water, salt and olive oil first. After, I added the flour, put the sugar in a corner, and made a small well for the yeast, then turned it on.

Let the bread mix, and bake, then enjoy!

Have a comment? I'd love to hear it!

